Southeastern Wisconsin Fox River Commission
Municipalities involved in the SEWFRC


The Fox River Commission is comprised of commissioners appointed by Racine and Waukesha Counties, the City of Waukesha, the Villages of Big Bend, Mukwonago and Waterford, and the Towns of Mukwonago, Vernon, Waterford and Waukesha.

View the Implementation Planning Area Boundary Map.

View the full Implementation Plan: 2011 - 2020

Staff from the Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources (WDNR) and Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (SEWRPC) serve as nonvoting representatives to the commission ex officio.



All Commission Members volunteer their time for the improvement of the Fox River Waterway, its shorelines and streambanks.

Village of Big Bend
Ron Peterson - Commission Member
Francis Stadler - Commission Member

Town of Mukwonago
Barb Holtz - Commission Vice Chairman

Village of Mukwonago
Dean Falkner - Commission Chairman

Racine County
Chad Sampson - Commission Member

Southeast Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission (SEWRPC)
Mike Hahn - Commission Member
Tom Slawski - Commission Alternate

Town of Vernon
Bob Bartholomew - Commission Member

Town of Waterford
Jim Pindel - Commission Secretary / Treasurer
Shelley Tessmer - Commission Alternate

Village of Waterford
Jim Schneider - Commission Member
Al Sikora - Commission Alternate

City of Waukesha
Doug Koehler - Commission Member

Town of Waukesha
Ken Miller - Commission Member

Waukesha County
Alan Barrows - Commission Member

Wisconsin DNR
Michelle Scott - Commission Member
Jim Ritchie - Commission Alternate
© Southeastern Wisconsin Fox River Commission, all rights reserved